Planted By God to Display His Glory -Isaiah 61:3

Why red shoes?

They help me share real life, real love, and real hope with you because Jesus gave me my red shoes, and they set me free to be who God created me to be!

If you’ve been following this blog for the last year, you’ve read about my red shoes and how much they mean to me.

So why a red shoe revolution?

Once I started sharing my red shoe story, an amazing thing happened! First my daughter bought a pair of red shoes, then as more women read my story, or heard me share it, they were inspired to get their own red shoes! Now God’s using my little story to inspire girls and women across North America (and who knows where else) to put on their red shoes and step out in faith too!

It’s a revolution of sharing the love of Jesus with the world!

It’s not just about my story, it’s about sharing YOUR stories, so we can keep encouraging one another to step out in faith.

Amanda’s story is the first to be shared, and already (after one day) it’s been read by hundreds all over the world!

I’ve shared an excerpt here, but I hope you’ll click over to the red shoe revolution site to read her full story and then send in your own to share! Somebody needs to see YOUR red shoes! 🙂

Amanda’s Story

(Amanda is a red shoe sister from California. Her story is written by her Mom, Debbie Walker and was first shared on their church’s girls like me blog.)

I want to share with you a journey my daughter Amanda has been on since September of last year.  To those of you who don’t know Amanda, she is vibrant, talkative, bold, has a beautiful singing voice and a beautiful smile to match.  She sings occasionally on our worship team and people are naturally drawn to her.

This past September, the day before my wonderful granddaughter Selah was born; Amanda was afflicted with a condition known as Bell’s palsy.  Bell’s palsy is the result of a virus that attacks the nerves which are connected to the facial muscles.  It affects only one side of the face.  What that means is Amanda has been unable to smile, has had a difficult time talking, eating and even doing one of her favorite things … singing.

When it comes to this particular condition, science really doesn’t know a lot about it. The thing they do know is that it comes on suddenly; it seems to be connected to stress and that in about 85% of people it goes away just as mysteriously as it came.  The healing in most victims seems to progress gradually. Typically individuals have a complete recovery within three months.

In Amanda’s case, weeks were going by and she had no movement and no signs of any change.  She felt ugly.  She didn’t want to be around people.  She wanted to hide.  And she certainly didn’t want to sing.  She cried a lot of tears…

Click here to read the rest of Amanda’s story.

Share your story by sending it to: theredshoerevolution@gmail.com

~Linda

Leave a Reply

