Planted By God to Display His Glory -Isaiah 61:3

Joy Floats

It’s Five minute Friday time! The rules: write for 5 minutes, no editing, no backtracking, no over thinking…

Here’s my 5 minutes on the topic: Joy

Joy

Joy is a red balloon floating into a deep blue sky. Far above the noise and clutter and confusion of earth.

Joy floats. It’s free and I wonder sometimes where the helium of joy can be found in this earth-bound life.

But then I breathe. And the very breath of life is inhaled deep into my being from the source of life. And joy takes flight again.

I float above life. I touch the sky and laugh till it hurts. Tickled by the freedom of the reality of it.

Joy floats, and I soar with it and upon the breath of it.

And live beyond myself.

Time’s up! Join in the fun and write your own five minutes on JOY. Click on the link to The Gypsy Mama below.



© Linda Crawford, Sunny Side Up (not scrambled), 2011.  All rights reserved.

Comments on: "Joy Floats" (5)

  1. I love it. Just beautiful 🙂

    Happy Friday!!!

  2. love this, linda! living beyond ourselves–yes! what a perfect definition of joy. great five minutes!

  3. This is beautiful! …living beyond myself…that is where joy is found.

  4. It is so very beautiful. I love your definition.

  5. Inspirational thoughts! Have a great weekend floating as high as a red balloon.

Leave a Reply

